Skip to content

Let’s do this! (Warning, multiple acoustic covers ahead)

January 27, 2011

Alright, for my first post back, here are some of the videos/songs I found in the past months that I love.

Adele! – Adele finally came out with her new CD. So I love her first single Rolling in the Deep, which you can see below.

Then I heard this sweet remix, by Jamie from The XX, thanks to Ryan. When I first heard it was on The Hype Machine, but the link gotten taken off. On youtube now:

This endearing cover of Home, by Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros. Which happens to be my favorite song. EVER! (by realitychangers)

Nice mix of Home as well:

This video is sick. The kid can dance. Just watch the whole thing k?

Sick acoustic cover of What’s My Name – Rihanna (by Hobbie Stuart Music)

This kid has a future. We need more of him!

Love this cover (by Justin Diaz):

Finally, one of my favorite genres of acoustic covers. Acoustic covers of Rap! Woo, hope this brings back some memories (by Kay Pettigrew):

So, that’s about it for now. As I said before, these are all videos I have been watching for a while. I will get back here in a few days and post some new stuff! Oh! Also everyone should checkout The Hype Machine and get an account there. Killer mashups / covers / remixes / new songs. Here is my page if you wanna friend me, and have a place to start. Bonus: if you have chrome, install this extension to download songs right from the Hype Machine website!

CaseyJerk

6 Comments leave one →
  1. TinaCH permalink
    January 28, 2011 12:53 am

    Pas mal ~~ surtout le gamin africain !!! ^^

  2. Frank Finklestink permalink
    January 28, 2011 3:10 am

    Beer me.

  3. July 1, 2011 6:36 pm

    I loved these!! Great suggestions. I already loved Adele & that version of Home but you introduced me to a few I hadn’t seen yet. Such talent. =)

Trackbacks

  1. MAXAM® 40" Classical - style Acoustic Guitar Reviews_Esteban Guitar

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

