Skip to content

The Pioneer Woman!

February 22, 2010

So I found out about the pioneer woman a couple of months ago, and I must say she is an amazing person! I found her via her cooking blog . Her recipes are delicious, easy to follow (professional style pictures at each step), and they are sometimes (usually) pretty witty. So far I have made these guys, crash hot potatoes
Crash hot potatoes!

and this delicious chicken dish, ranch style chicken
ranch style chicken

I soon started to wonder why her photos were so awesome in her recipes, and if maybe she was a photographer as well. Well of course she is! And she has an amazing photo blog as well with well explained tutorials and examples all around! Tutorials include photography, and photoshop!
Here is her photo blog
photography

And she is not done yet! She has a home and garden blog (have to admit that I dont read that one haha) and she homeschools her children too!

If you want to know more about her, I would suggest reading her about me page, where she describes her “decade-long transition from spoiled city girl to domestic country wife”. She seems pretty amazing to me!

(all pictures are credited to the pioneer woman herself!)

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

