Skip to content

What websites do you start the day off with?

February 26, 2010

I would say that a good amount of you start your days off by going to certain websites/blogs and reading updates and whatnot. Whether you are at work or in school. I was wondering what sites are high priority for you to check, and then what other sites you go to throughout the day. For me, it goes something like this:

Log into gmail (of course)
From there, I use google reader. Now in reader I have a ton of blogs/sites that I subscribe too, but there are only a few that I actually read in the morning. Those are:
1. Yesbutnobutyes

credited to yesbutnobutyes.com

Your typical funny videos, links, and stories. I find that they update just enough that my reader is never swamped, like it is with engadget.com

2.Giveawayoftheday
I mentioned this in a previous post. Basically one free piece of licensed software per day.

3.xkcd

credited to xkcd.com

xkcd posts funny comics about 4 or 5 times a week. Sometimes they are over my head, but usually they are ok haha.

4. Look at this fucking hipster
This site is full of photos of creepy hipsters. The captions are usually the best.
“Sorry, there’s no more room on my space safari”

credited to latfh.com

5.The Oatmeal
Check out my previous post on that guy

Besides that, I read lifehacker, wasting time, boing boing, and this is why you’re fat (mmmm).

When I lived in the states, I would also check woot.com and shirt.woot.com everyday. These sites have a deal a day and a t-shirt a day respectively. And every few months, woot does a woot-off, where they keep selling stuff until its sold out. It goes on for about 1-2 days. During this time everyoen is awaiting the legendary bag of crap. Which basically costs 3$ for 3 random things you get. Now these things could be super, like a tv, or crappy like a whistle or something. Totally worth it though!

Teefury is great for t-shirts too.

So, how about you guys? What sites do you NEED to check on a daily basis?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cox permalink
    February 26, 2010 4:56 pm

    You asked for it:
    1) Woot
    2) Gizmodo
    3) Yahoo sports
    Bonus Round (Web Comics):
    xkcd, questionable content, cyanide and happiness, surviving the world
    4) Fark

    If this doesn’t get me through the entire morning:
    text from last night, todays big thing, college humor, boing boing, gawker

  2. ryan permalink
    February 26, 2010 5:06 pm

    ball dont lie
    freedarko
    songs you should know
    stereogum
    uncrate
    likecool
    cinematical
    notcot.org

    happy now?

  3. caseyjerk permalink*
    February 26, 2010 5:14 pm

    So happy. look at this collaboration

  4. March 2, 2010 2:55 pm

    So glad to hear you check the site. Hope you keep enjoying it.
    The Lurker

    • caseyjerk permalink*
      March 2, 2010 3:00 pm

      Thanks for commenting! Yeah I love it. I hope you keep posting!

Leave a Reply

