Skip to content

LOST – come on!

March 15, 2010

LOST – one of  my favorite tv shows ever. It’s true. It has been part of my life for something like, what, 5-6 years now. I love it so much that I made a t-shirt (that I get made fun of for but come on, its awesome and you know it)

what a loser

made from this photo

But recently I have been getting frustrated. Don’t worry, no spoilers here – just general frustration. The reason I love Lost has become the reason that I am starting to get annoyed with it. Basically, Lost is amazing at building up tension, and creating mysteries and new twists and turns in the plot. But now, during the 6th and final season – the season that should be full of ANSWERS, I am filled with more questions. They introduced a whole new side story that is just creating more mystery! Sure, I love a good mystery, but come on, it has been 6 YEARS and I WANT ANSWERS!

Kate I love kate

Haha. I will give Lost some credit, it is delivering some answers, but I feel like for every one answer there are two new questions introduced. I am getting anxious. I feel like I am running out of time to find out my answers. I feel like we might get gypped!  We better not. Or else. You hear me J.J. Abrams? DO. NOT. DISAPPOINT ME . The way things are going, I really have no idea what is going to happen. Seriously. Not the slightest clue! But in the end, I guess that is the sign of a good TV show – not cliché, unpredictable, keeping you guessing until the last moment.

Anywho for all you who don’t watch Lost, don’t let this post discourage you. I LOVE lost, and will always. I highly suggest getting into it, although it may devour your life for a few weeks as you become addicted and can’t stop watching. Keep an open mind too and stick with it, it can get pretty crazy and out there, but it’s worth it. I just hope in then end I am satisfied, and questions finally get answered!

4815162342

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sadangle permalink
    March 15, 2010 9:52 pm

    see, i’ve never seen an episode. i’ve seen some highlight reels and rando parts of episodes from my roomate last year trying to explain why it was so good or whatever.

    i immediately labeled it as a tease. like Heroes, like Fringe, they just tease you along so u keep watching. its essentially just a tittie bar. you’ll end up spending countless hours watching something that could be so great, but really, its not gonna deliver you a payday, and itll be up to you to make it happen yourself. wait what?

    uh i dont have anything else to say.

    tell you what. The Pacific just premiered yesterday. let’s find a stream and watch it. HBO knows how to make miniseries.

  2. caseyjerk permalink*
    March 15, 2010 9:56 pm

    Lost and heroes are still sick though. The Fringe kind of was taking too long, but it seemed cool. I

    agree with you though about the whole teasing notion though, but i hope heroes and lost deliver. I dont know who can help me if they dont. maybe the pacific haha

  3. the boss man permalink
    March 15, 2010 10:18 pm

    Lost is treading dangerously close to me just not even watching the final couple episodes. I have almost no faith that any of things they are doing will actually tie together in some logical manner, and that has made watching the 6th season very difficult.

  4. caseyjerk permalink*
    March 15, 2010 10:22 pm

    agreed. after about the 3rd episode, i was like ok… this isn’t really going anywhere, plus we have this alternate side timeline (eh spoilers in the comments oops) and I have no idea where that is headed

Leave a Reply

