Skip to content

People destroying new stuff

May 5, 2010

This really annoys me! I hate when people buy new expensive things just to destroy them in ways they think are amusing. Like the guy from “Will it blend?”

Going along with the iPad, someone decided to microwave one (skip to 6:30):

Now this kind of stuff just makes me angry. Sure it is all for publicity and whatnot, but it really makes me think of what a wasteful world we live in. When I say we I am talking about the first world countries I guess. While there are people starving all over the world, we live in a society where it is OK, and even amusing for people to buy extremely expensive products and then just destroy them. Ugh, it makes me sick. Now I am not saying that I am perfect and never waste anything, but what I am saying is that if I had 500 extra dollars lying around, I wouldn’t use it buy and iPad just to destroy it – (no matter how much I dislike them).

I believe that the guy who microwaved the iPad is selling it on ebay, as a piece of art. I hope either no one buys it, or if someone does I hope he donates the profit to charity or something.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 3:33 pm

    The are being ironic duh!

  2. Dan Pino permalink
    May 6, 2010 10:53 pm

    if you think those are annoying, try this one!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention People destroying new stuff « Casey Jerk -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

