Skip to content

Moms

May 18, 2010

Moms – gotta love them

I saw a little cartoon comic the other day that totally reminded me of my mom.  Now my mom isn’t as intense as this mom, but still I feel like we have this conversation a lot (don’t we mom?)

For me and my mom, the conversation usually consists of her telling me she wished I like fish because she makes a good shrimp scampi, and me telling her that I actually like shrimp – remember?

Anyways this happened this past week, when my parents came to visit me here in Paris! We had a great time, drank a lot of wine, walked around everywhere, and my mom made me home cooked dinners – one of which was a great shrimp scampi… haha

My mom also loves questioning me when I give clothes away, asking things like “Are you sure you won’t wear this?” or “This would be perfect for work in the summer”. And this week when I was sending clothes home with them and ran into the same conversation.

I love it though.

Happy late  Mothers Day mom!

One Comment leave one →
  1. m. terpzawi permalink
    May 28, 2010 5:00 pm

    this truly is your mom in a nutshell!

Leave a Reply

