Skip to content

Oh hai – Roundup

June 16, 2010

Ooops, I have been neglecting this blog for a while. To get back into the swing of things here is a general roundup of some things I have found cool as of late.

Iceland promo video – Poor Iceland, from what I hear it is an absolutely amazing place. But the rest of the world is mad at Iceland after it let its volcano erupt and ruin so many flight plans (and also because it named the volcano eyjafjallajokull and all of the news anchors in the world had to try to pronounce it). Anyways, Iceland decided to try and boost its tourism rates with this promo video – which is absolutely amazing. The music is awesome (new favorite song) the filming is great, and Iceland just looks really beautiful. I think its one of the best tourism promo videos I have ever seen.

Next. So if you didn’t know, Lady Gaga’s new song single and video are out, titled Alejandro. And damn, once again I found it catchy. But there was something about it that I couldn’t put my finger on – it was familiar. Then I found this mashup and knew: note I would suggest watching / listening to the original song (fan made video but normal song) first so you can hear the similarities.

And while we are on the subject of mashups, I have been absolutely mashup crazy lately. I found a sick playlist on grooveshark – have a listen here if you want: http://listen.grooveshark.com/#/playlist/Mashups/30022762

and this is one of my favorite mashups I found:

http://vimeo.com/5825098

Next: Mark Walberg is a great actor:

And finally this song, which I have shared before, but continue to love. Lulu and the Lampshades

Until next time! (which will be sooner)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

